Isole Music / Metal

  • 117 MB
  • 1 S
  • 0 L
  • Dec 2014

Download fast (14 free days): Download torrent Magnet link



With their first releases, ISOLE were able to secure an excellent reputation within the doom metal underground. They have elevated their status even further with their three albums released by Napalm Records.
After "Born from Shadows" it was yet again time to move on and ISOLE signed with German label Cyclone Empire for album number six.
ISOLE’s new piece of art “The Calm Hunter” impressively maintains their well-earned position and lays any doubts as to their superiority to rest.
The Swedish quartet understands more than any other band how to effectively merge hypnotic melodies with viscous guitar lines.
The album's main focus is undeniably the heavy riffs and ISOLE’s trademark with vocal harmonies, but also a continuation of the path leaning towards a more progressive touch along with occasional digressions into more aggressive realms, where growls and vicious drumming reign. As such, even the epic tracks remain tantalizing and require one's complete attention, so as not to miss the fine details of this musical masterpiece.
The dark euphonious landscapes created on “The Calm Hunter” and the stories where death and despair always is present will haunt your minds for a long time.
The four Swedes guarantee genuine and essential progressive doom metal. Get it now and lose yourself!
Isole At MySpace
2014 The Calm Hunter
1. The Calm Hunter
2. Dead to Me (The Destroyer Part I)
3. Into Oblivion
4. The Eye of Light
5. Perdition
6. Alone in Silence
7. My Regret (The Destroyer Part II)
Label: Cyclone Empire
The long awaited sixth album by Swedish Progressive Doom band ISOLE is definitely not one to to disappoint. Throughout “The Calm Hunter” there’s a fusion of heaviness and a beautifully smooth melody created by the steady strum of guitars, by both Bryntse and Olsson. Although the album is melodically beautiful the vocals add a mournful taste which is iconic for Doom Metal; the trio manage to harmonise their vocals in a way to almost make it sound like a group of medieval monks or something of the sort are actually singing, especially during the second track “Dead To Me (The Destroyer Part 1)”
The melancholic atmosphere to the album fits in well with the recent leaving of drummer Jonas Lindstrom whose talent still features in the album and you can see why it was a great loss to the band. However, this of course shouldn’t outshine the fact that this is a great album and the gap between their last album “Born from Shadows” was worth it if it meant they had more time to create the songs and do their amazing production magic.
The album as a whole may seem generic at first more after the first few songs it becomes more apparent that ISOLE are something special within the Doom scene and given the time span between this release and the next isn’t as big as the previous I doubt they will be forgotten any time soon. To me this is one of the top Doom Metal releases of the year and I can’t wait to see what more they have in store.
Genre: Doom
Subgenre: Epic Doom Metal
Bitrate: 320 k
Size: 116.95 MB
Show/Hide Files:
7 files

Files (7):

  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 01- The Calm Hunter.mp3 (19.2 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 02- Dead To Me (The Destroyer Part I).mp3 (13.1 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 03- Into Oblivion.mp3 (16.6 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 04- The Eye Of Light.mp3 (17.8 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 05- Perdition.mp3 (15.9 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 06- Alone In Silence.mp3 (16.1 MB)
  • 2014 The Calm Hunter / 07- My Regret (The Destroyer Part II).mp3 (18.2 MB)

show full list …

collapse the list

Torrof does not host any content on its servers, but allows his users to search existing torrents for "Isole" and download it for free from most famous Torrent Trackers: #Btscene, #A2ZTorrent, #Limetorrents, #Seedpeer, #Torrentfunk