YOB - Demo 2000 Music / Metal

  • 37.8 MB
  • 0 S
  • 0 L
  • Dec 2014

Download fast (14 free days): Download torrent Magnet link



YOB is a doom metal band from Eugene, Oregon, composed of Aaron Rieseberg, Travis Foster and Mike Scheidt.
YOB was founded by the vocalist/guitarist Mike Scheidt in 1996. The original YOB was Scheidt with bass guitarist Lowell Iles and drummer Greg Ocon. However, by 2001 when the band's first album, Elaborations of Carbon, was recorded, the members were Scheidt, bass guitarist Isamu Sato (previously with the death metal band Thrombus) and Gabe Morley, the former drummer of Lightweight. Sato also operates H.C. Minds and Morley plays with Fingertrap.
Before founding YOB, Scheidt had been a bass guitarist with the hardcore bands Chemikill and Dirty Sanchez and also played bass guitar in H.C. Minds. The band's first demo, title YOB, was submitted to Stonerrock.com in 1999. In 2001, YOB recorded its first full-length record for 12th Records in Spokane, Washington, entitled Elaborations of Carbon. In 2002, YOB secured a recording contract with Abstract Sounds. The first CD for this label, Catharsis, had stronger production and three songs lasting 50 minutes. After its release, Morley was replaced as drummer by Travis Foster. YOB's third full-length release, The Illusion of Motion, was released on Metal Blade Records, following which YOB went on to headline a tour in May and June. The band released its fourth album, The Unreal Never Lived, in 2005.
Scheidt announced in a press release on January 10, 2006, that YOB was disbanding after almost ten years. Foster and Sato had left the band in July 2005, and after six months, Scheidt decided to call it off. At the same time, he also announced that he had been working on a new band called Middian.
In 2008, YOB reformed with the intention of performing a few live shows and releasing an album in 2009, which resulted in The Great Cessation on Profound Lore Records. The band also appeared in Europe at the 2010 Roadburn Festival in the Netherlands.
YOB has toured the United States extensively, alongside bands including Graves at Sea, Lamont, Tummler, Dove, Orange Goblin, Origin, Exhumed, The Locust, The Accüsed, Botch, Isis, Soilent Green, Uphill Battle, Playing Enemy, Will Haven, Dark Castle, Tool and Ghostride.
Scheidt cites a varied range of artists as inspiration for Yob's sound, including Neurosis, Tool, Immolation, Saint Vitus and Black Sabbath.
Aaron Rieseberg, Yob's bass guitarist, was selected from the band Norska, in which his older brother, Dustin Rieseberg, also plays.
In February 2014, Yob signed with Neurosis's record label Neurot Recordings.
Yob - Demo-2000 02 Revolution(Original Sick Version!).mp3 16.57 MB
Yob - Demo-2000 01 Silence.mp3 11.98 MB
Yob - Demo-2000 03 Dogma.mp3 9.24 MB
Mike Scheidt – vocals, guitar (1996–present)
Aaron Rieseberg - bass guitar (2009–present)
Travis Foster – drums (2003–present)
Previous members
Lowell Iles – bass guitar
Isamu Sato – bass guitar
Greg Ocon – drums
Gabe Morley – drums


This shit is some oldschool badass Stoner/Doom Metal

Files (4):

  • Yob - Demo-2000 02 Revolution(Original Sick Version!).mp3 (16.6 MB)
  • Yob - Demo-2000 01 Silence.mp3 (12 MB)
  • Yob - Demo-2000 03 Dogma.mp3 (9.2 MB)
  • folder.jpg (7.2 KB)
Torrof does not host any content on its servers, but allows his users to search existing torrents for "YOB - Demo 2000" and download it for free from most famous Torrent Trackers: #Btscene, #A2ZTorrent, #Limetorrents, #Bitsnoop, #Seedpeer, #Torrentfunk, #Monova